What: 2017 Annual SEDAAG Meeting

When: November 19-20, 2017

Where: The Mill at MSU, 600 Russell St. Starkville, MS 39759


Item Price Deadline
SEDAAG Member – Early Bird $120.00 October 20, 2017
SEDAAG Member Student – Early Bird $75.00 October 20, 2017
Non-Member – Early Bird $170.00 October 20, 2017
Non-Member Student – Early Bird $100.00 October 20, 2017
SEDAAG Member – Regular $145.00 November 20, 2017
SEDAAG Member Student – Regular $95.00 November 20, 2017
Non-Member – Regular $195.00 November 20, 2017
Non-Member Student – Regular $120.00 November 20, 2017
Noxubee Refuge Nature Tour $35.00 November 18, 2017
The Mill Tour $5.00 November 18, 2017
Vendor/Display Table $50.00 November 19, 2017
Banquet Guest $35.00 November 20, 2017


The registration fee includes all conference materials, Monday Honors Banquet, and refreshment breaks. Visit the Registration page to register for this year’s conference. Early registration rates will end on October 20, 2017, at 11:59 p.m. After this date, registration rates will go up.

Membership: People presenting papers or posters at the annual meeting must be current members of SEDAAG. If you are not a SEDAAG member, please join before registering for the meeting. Visit http://sedaag.org/membership to apply for membership. If you do not wish to join SEDAAG, please pay the non-member registration fee.

Sponsorship: The SEDAAG Annual Meeting 2017 provides a dynamic forum for industry leaders to showcase recent publications and new geographic technologies. All sponsors are acknowledged on the SEDAAG meeting website, printed program, and at the meeting venue. Sponsors will be provided a display table at the meeting to showcase their products or publications or programs. Visit the Registration page to register as a sponsor.

Registration Cancellation Policy: Refund requests must be made by contacting Shrinidhi Ambinakudige through the Contact Us page before October 15, 2017. The conference fee will be refunded, minus a $65 processing fee, if the request is received by October 15, 2017. No refunds will be given after this date. Substitutions are welcome at the conference by contacting Shrinidhi Ambinakudige through the Contact Us page.

Special Assistance/Questions: If you have special needs, dietary restrictions, or any questions about the conference, please contact Shrinidhi Ambinakudige through the Contact Us page.


2017 Call for Papers


2017 Annual SEDAAG Meeting Program


MSU President’s Statement on Diversity

At Mississippi State, we don’t just talk about inclusion and opportunity — we live it every day. We are proud to be the most diverse member of the Southeastern Conference, as well as one of the most diverse public land-grants in the nation.

We enroll many students of different races, religions, countries and economic backgrounds — including more than 4,000 African American students this past year — and have an overall minority enrollment of 25 percent. Nearly 800 international students from almost 90 counties were enrolled in 2016-17.

We also promote the transition of students with intellectual disabilities into higher education through our ACCESS Program.

Our MSU Promise Program focuses on helping Mississippi’s most economically disadvantaged students with academic as well as financial support.

We continue to expand our very successful programs to support veterans and their families, and last fall we opened Nusz Hall — the new home for the Sonny Montgomery Center for America’s Veterans.

And our campus Safe Zone organization has now provided training to hundreds of faculty, staff and students who are helping to make our campus more welcoming for LGBTQ+ members of our university family.

I believe it is particularly important that our colleges and universities — where the leaders of the future are developing today — be at the forefront in enhancing diversity, inclusion and opportunity for all. This message is very important to me personally and as president of this wonderful university. It is a message I will continue to share, and together with you, will continue to work to achieve.

Mark E. Keenum